The 12 Best Vegan Candy for Halloween

vegan candy for Halloween

Halloween is such an exciting time for the whole family. The best part about Halloween is that it can be enjoyed by everyone. Whether you’re young or old, you can still get on the holiday spirit and have fun with it.

For the adults, you can go crazy with the themed decorations to your heart’s content. And for the kids, it’s a great way to hang out with friends and collect candy from your neighborhood.

> Read more: Best vegan gummies.

Even if you’re vegan, you can still have fun on this day. More candy manufacturers are becoming vegan-friendly, and that means more vegan candy for you and your kids.

If you’re looking for candy ideas for the upcoming spook season, you came to the right place. Here are the 12 best vegan candy for Halloween that the kids will surely love.

Skittles

Skittles

If you’re new to veganism, you might be surprised to know that everyone’s favorite rainbow-colored candies are vegan-friendly. Skittles committed more than a decade ago to stop using gelatin in producing their candies. Since gelatin is known for being animal-based, the shift meant that the brand has completely moved on to plant-based sources.

> Read more: Are Skittles vegan?

Thanks to this shift, Halloween baskets are bound to be more colorful – for vegans and non-vegans alike.

Halloween Chocolate Minis

We can all agree that Halloween won’t be complete without a piece of chocolate in your basket. Luckily, even if you’re vegan, you can still give away delicious chocolatey treats for the kids in the form of Halloween Chocolate Minis.

These candies are made from plant-based milk, so you can be confident about it being dairy-free. you can choose between the rice milk chocolate or the dark chocolate variants.

Aside from being cruelty-free and vegan, these chocolate minis are also allergen-friendly. And for the price? You can say that trick or treaters are in for a treat.

Hubba Bubba

Hubba Bubba Gum Awesome Original Bubble Gum Tape, 2 Ounce (Pack of 6)

Hubba Bubba is one of the most iconic candies from yesteryears. And the fact that it stays quite popular until today is a testament to how fun and delicious they are.

Another factor that keeps this chewing gum popular is how it seems to adjust to our changing times. You’ll be pleased to know that Hubba Bubba does not contain gelatin, making it a guilt-free candy for vegans and vegetarians alike.

Smarties

Smarties

Another sweet vegan treat that you should get kids for Halloween is Smarties.

The brand proudly claims that all of their candy variants are made without any animal product, so you can enjoy eating them guilt-free. Plus, they contain no potential allergens like nuts, soy, and gluten – making them the safest choice to hand out to kids.

> Read more: Are Smarties vegan?

And the fact that Smarties are so affordable also means that you won’t have to break the bank just to give kids a sweet treat. That makes it a deliciously practical choice.

Red Vines

Red Vines

If you’re a big fan of licorice sticks, you’d be happy to know that everyone’s favorite Red Vines are vegan-friendly.

These iconic licorice sticks have been around for half a century, so everyone knows exactly what they are. And the fact that they no longer contain animal products makes them even more attractive to a bigger clientele.

Twizzlers

Twizzlers

In the candy world, we believe there are two types of licorice eaters: those who love Red Vines and those who love Twizzlers. Fortunately, vegans can enjoy both Red Vines and Twizzlers.

> Read more: Are Twizzlers vegan?

These fun and tasty licorice sticks do not contain any gelatin, so you can be confident about it being free of animal products. That allows you to chew on them with confidence – making them the perfect Halloween treat.

Jolly Rancher

Jolly Rancher

Lollipops are always a fun treat to get every Halloween. So, the fact that Jolly Ranchers are vegan-friendly is all the more reason to celebrate.

Looking into its list of ingredients, you will find no animal product or additive. That means that everyone’s favorite lollipops are safe for vegan consumption.

> Read more: Are Jolly Rancher vegan?

Even if you’re not a fan of their lollipops, you can pick up their candies as an alternative. These candies are similarly vegan-friendly, and that gives you more options for Halloween.

Charms Blow Pop

Another lollipop candy that you might want to consider is Charms Blow Pop. With its hard candy outer lollipop and a bubblegum center, this candy is undoubtedly twice the fun.

Fortunately for vegans, Charms Blow Pops contain no gelatin and other animal-derived additives. With this candy on your Halloween basket, any child will surely be thrilled.

Brach’s Lemon Drops

If you’re not keen on sweet flavors, then the Brach’s Lemon Drops will be a refreshing alternative. With its perfect blend of sour and sweet, kids and adults will surely enjoy having this candy melt in their mouths.

First of all, these lemon drops are made from 100% lemon juice, which is why it has that authentic lemon tanginess to it. That also means that it’s not derived from any animal product.

Even if lemon isn’t your favorite flavor, you can choose from any of Brach’s candy flavors – including root beer, cinnamon, and oranges. Now that’s a company we salute for its commitment to veganism.

Sour Patch Kids

sour patch kids

If you want a gummy treat for Halloween, your go-to candy would be Sour Patch Kids. With its sour and sweet flavors, this candy is bound to make trick or treating more exciting.

> Read more: Are Sour Patch Kids vegan?

Even if you’re vegan, you’d be happy to know that these gummies contain zero gelatin. The same is true with the Sour Patch Watermelons. So whether you’re into sour gummies or refreshing watermelon, any vegan can snack on these candies guilt-free.

Chick O Stick

For those who love the nostalgia that only peanut butter bars can provide, then munching on Chick o Sticks is a great way to start your Halloween.

These iconic peanut butter sticks are made from ingredients like peanut butter, corn syrup, sugar, and toasted coconut – none of which are derived from animal sources. As a result, you can munch on these treats with confidence, knowing that they’re completely vegan.

Zotz

There’s something about Zotz that always finds its way into our candy baskets. It’s because of its unique fizzy feeling as soon as you pop it in your mouth. That, and the explosion of flavor makes it an all-time favorite.

Fortunately for vegans, Zotz does not contain any animal derivative. Neither does it contain nuts and gluten – making it perfect as well for those with allergies.

Joe
Joe became a vegan after watching Cowspiracy. He always knew something was off with the way we consume animal products, but watching the documentary made him realized how bad it actually is. Joe is now making sure that every product he buys is 100% vegan!