Are Drumsticks Vegan? Find Out Now!

Are Drumsticks vegan?

If you’re vegan, you might be wondering what sweets you can eat. Sometimes, candies just look tasty but you are worried about consuming something with ingredients you should not have.

Fortunately, there are many options if you want vegan-friendly sugary treats. Companies are working on new recipes to make plant-based and sustainable products. Keep reading, and you can find out more about Drumsticks, what they are, what they’re made of, and some options if you want vegan sweets in your cupboard.


What Are Drumsticks?

Swizzles Matlow

A Drumstick is a very famous type of sweet that belongs to the brand Swizzles. If you’re a fan of candy, you probably know the tasty snacks.

Swizzles started in 1928 and has released many famous vegan-friendly sweets. In the beginning, they did not intend to make them vegan – it just happened because of the recipes.

However, since 2017, they decided to expand their options and include more chew bars that vegans can enjoy.

They Contain Palm Oil

Although many of Swizzles’ sweets are vegan, most of them are made with palm oil. That can be an issue for many vegan people who have environmental concerns.

Nonetheless, it depends on your choices and whether or not you want to buy the sweets anyway. In a way, palm oil has the same environmental effects as avocados or almonds, so it’s up to what you want to consume.

Many People Say They’re Not Healthy

Like many sweets, even though they’re tasty, most of them aren’t healthy. For example, if you check out many of Swizzles’ ingredient lists, you might find that the candies are 90% sugar.

Thus, they’re a great snack if you enjoy the flavor, but if you worry about your sugar intake, don’t forget that most of them have a lot of it.

Are Drumstick Squashies Vegan?

Drumstick Squashies are one of the non-vegan types among all the sweets that Swizzles offers.

Even though Drumstick Squashies are amazing, they contain gelatin, which makes them non-apt for vegans.

Hopefully, Swizzles can include more vegan recipes in the future. However, currently, that kind of sweet contains a non-vegan ingredient.

Are Vegan Drumsticks Gluten-Free?

Yes. If you’re worried about Drumsticks being Celiac-friendly, you can rest assured because they are.

Vegan Drumsticks don’t contain gluten. It does not matter if you want Squashies, Lollies, Choos, or Chews – none of them have that ingredient.

Common Vegan Drumsticks

There are many candy options among the long list that Swizzles offers. However, if you’re vegan, you might want to know the best recommendations. Read on so you know which sweets you can enjoy.

Drumstick Chews

The company launched its first Drumstick Chewy Lolly in 1957, and the current product is very similar to that one.

Nowadays, Drumstick Chews are one of the best snack options if you’re vegan. You can get them in their original presentation, which can give you all the sugary flavor you’re looking for. Note that you can buy them on Amazon.

Drumstick Choos

Choos are a variant of the classic Drumstick Chews. They’re also based on the first product by Swizzles, but they come in different flavors – hence the motto “what flavor will you Choos?”

Sharing bags contain assorted flavors so you can enjoy different things when you’re having a fun time with your friends. You can buy them on Amazon when you are ready.

If you’re vegan and want a fun snack, Choos are for you. You can enjoy the raspberry ones, cherry, banana, apple, peaches, and much more.

Drumstick Chew Bar

Many people prefer a classic, and that’s why the Drumstick Chew Bar exists. It is not just like the first Drumstick. It is a clear variant since Swizzles wants to innovate with the best taste and appearance.

The Chew Bar is almost exactly like the Chews. However, if you prefer bigger sweets instead of tiny candies, the bar is the best way to go. You can also buy it on Amazon in bags of 60 so you can enjoy the sugary treats for a long time.


Final Thoughts

Sometimes, finding vegan-friendly sweets is challenging. Luckily, Swizzles has many options if you love snacks.

Drumsticks are preferred by thousands of people, and it is natural. They’re tasty, sweet, and many are apt for vegan. Therefore, you can enjoy the best of their flavor without worrying about their ingredients. Isn’t that a comforting thought for your sweet tooth?

Joe
Joe became a vegan after watching Cowspiracy. He always knew something was off with the way we consume animal products, but watching the documentary made him realized how bad it actually is. Joe is now making sure that every product he buys is 100% vegan!